10 things I miss of home

March 2, 2010

Summer has indeed come and not past… It’s so many days till I see my lovely friends in July. As much as I enjoy knocking on my roomies door and disturb them, I miss the people at home.
Oh well…Ten things I miss from home Big time…In no order………

1.Day surgery operating theatre
I miss it so much.I dreamt about my surgeons, I miss the blood, the bones, the anaesthesized children. I even miss the awful anaesthetist who screwed me in the past. I think about the days , I used to get scoldings from him and on my last day, I smiled brimmingly at him.
Today,there was a hand therapist who came to share, when he showed us the grusome operated hands, I miss those great days!
For some reason, I aspire to be a hand girl when I grad.

2.The food
I miss my tao huey zhui, Cheng teng, Black noodles, Nasi lemak, Teh tarik, Curry and naan, ondei ondei….kuehs…

3. The people
My bfffffffff, my homecell members, My little friends,My secondary schoolmate, My churchmate, My LJOY mate, My surgery bff, My polymate,Attachment mates HIYAH…
Don’t get me started..there are just too many of them.

4.Nus running court, Nus food, Nus megabites
Seriously, though I don’t study in nus, I feel so much at home there…

5.I miss the hospitals…
And I don’t know why…

6.LJOY kids
I miss J _ _ P _ _

7. The fast and furious lifestyle
I miss finishing the roads of orchard road within a day… The efficacy of service too.

8. Lim poh kiat
The teethless technician at the OT. He’ll always make my day by smiling at me and asjed if I’ve eaten that sort of stuff.He’ll charm me with him smile. OH Im so visiting him in July!

9. Hort park, black and white houses
It is just so lovely places,I love to visit…

10. Ah peks around kopitiam
I miss them too

Leave a comment