HEY PEOPLE

March 25, 2010

Scarborough beach


Ive not update anything ever since I’ve been in australia.
I shall do it now…

It is almost a month and two weeks, I ‘ve been here. I home-stayed at clarice’s aunts for four days. There, my aussie experience begins. I applied for a bank account, mobile phone…etc There are just so many things to be done. Well, the biggest problem faced then, was my class time table. Here, you schedule when you want to go for classes, what to enrol…I had great difficulty. Thank God, my course coordinator was so such a kind lady, she assisted readily.
I don’t know how I ‘ve changed having to be out on my own. I thank God for many random people who simply guide and walk me through these process. I felt that I adapted better than expected.
One of them, JK, I got to know him while I had to figure where to do time table. With his help, I settled most part of my time table. From him, I got to know two fab nurses. Belle and Joey. They taught me the art of cooking and the nights were much easier to pass with their company. We spent wednesdays in front of the TV, watching RPA- it talks about surgeries and patient care process, right from the beginning where doctors see patients till discharge. IT is simply exciting! I love that one. I love it when they do operations, somehow, kinda miss those days when I assist them, but then again, I’m learning to move on.’

It is real interesting to know belle and joey’s hostel mates. Two maritius boys who are chinese, so obviously, I spoke to them in the language. But, it turn out that they spoke nothing of it. They speak french.Cool eh

There is something about the transport system that I dislike. It is unlike from home where things are much more efficient. I miss SBS.

Currently, Im attending a church in South perth. Mission-oriented. Family based. Something that is so much of home. Also, I’m attending OCF, it is really wonderful to see their direction which is so much in accordence to the bible. Great. Shall stop here and head out for breakfast.

I miss the naan in al ahmeen.

One Response to “HEY PEOPLE”

  1. eLyna said

    guess i’ll have to mail you a naan then =D

Leave a comment